Crude Oil ( ) Brent Crude ( ) Natural Gas ( ) S&P 500 ( ) PHLX Oil ( )

MEG Energy to release first quarter financial results

MEG Energy Corp. (MEG.TO) announces that it intends to release its financial results for the first quarter ended March 31, 2015 on Thursday, May 7, 2015.

A conference call will be held to review the financial results at 7:30 a.m. Mountain Time (9:30 a.m. Eastern Time) on Thursday, May 7, 2015. The U.S./Canada toll-free conference call number is 1 800-396-7098. The international/local conference call number is 416-340-8527. A recording of the call will be available from 12:00 noon Mountain Time (2:00 p.m. Eastern Time) on May 7, 2015 until 10:00 p.m. Mountain Time (midnight Eastern Time) on June 6, 2015. To access the recording, dial toll-free 1 800-408-3053 or local 905-694-9451 and enter the pass code 3097052.

MEG Energy Corp. is focused on sustainable in situ oil sands development and production in the southern Athabasca oil sands region of Alberta, Canada. MEG is actively developing enhanced oil recovery projects that utilize SAGD extraction methods. MEG’s common shares are listed on the Toronto Stock Exchange under the symbol “MEG.”