Crude Oil ( ) Brent Crude ( ) Natural Gas ( ) S&P 500 ( ) PHLX Oil ( )
 January 28, 2016 - 12:37 AM EST
Print Email Article Font Down Font Up
MEG Energy to release fourth quarter financial results

CALGARY, AB
--(Marketwired - January 28, 2016) - MEG Energy Corp. (TSX: MEG) announces that it intends to release its financial results for the fourth quarter ended December 31, 2015 on Thursday, February 4, 2016.

A conference call will be held to review the financial results at 9:00 a.m. Mountain Time (11:00 a.m. Eastern Time) on Thursday, February 4, 2016. The

U.S.
/
Canada
toll-free conference call number is 1 800-396-7098. The international/local conference call number is 416-340-8527. A recording of the call will be available from 12:00 noon Mountain Time (2:00 p.m. Eastern Time) on February 4, 2016 until 10:00 p.m. Mountain Time (midnight Eastern Time) on March 6, 2016. To access the recording, dial toll-free 1 800-408-3053 or local 905-694-9451 and enter the pass code 2483489.

MEG Energy Corp. is focused on sustainable in situ oil sands development and production in the southern

Athabasca
oil sands region of
Alberta, Canada
. MEG is actively developing enhanced oil recovery projects that utilize SAGD extraction methods. MEG's common shares are listed on the Toronto Stock Exchange under the symbol "MEG."

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION PLEASE CONTACT:

For further information, please contact:

Investors:
Helen Kelly
Director, Investor Relations
403-767-6206
Email contact: https://go.marketwire.com/Public/InformationRequestForm.aspx?id%3duEASjgv4Yt%2bWtr2F2zcwQw%3d%3d%26contact%3diirdhatrU2Jkl9oiMHmgfyWf7KrBs34UDUabFckO%2bFA%3d

Media:

Brad Bellows
Director, External Communications
403-212-8705
Email contact: https://go.marketwire.com/Public/InformationRequestForm.aspx?id%3duEASjgv4Yt%2bWtr2F2zcwQw%3d%3d%26contact%3dWriYgHiNWa%2fxK2i%2fg7e8W4%2bYjwORq92C1eU3uMbxOpc%3d




Source: MEG Energy Corp.

DISCLOSURE: The views and opinions expressed in this article are those of the authors, and do not represent the views of equities.com. Readers should not consider statements made by the author as formal recommendations and should consult their financial advisor before making any investment decisions. To read our full disclosure, please go to: http://www.equities.com/disclaimer


Source: Equities.com News (January 28, 2016 - 12:37 AM EST)

News by QuoteMedia
www.quotemedia.com