Lesar retires as exec chairman
Halliburton (stock ticker: HAL) CEO Jeff Miller has been named chairman, effective Jan. 1, 2019, following the retirement of Executive Chairman Dave Lesar on Dec. 31, 2018.

"I appreciate the confidence that the Board has placed in me,” Miller said in a statement. “Halliburton has a 100-year legacy of delivering industry-leading returns and superior customer service, and I am honored to lead our company as we continue that tradition."
Malone continues as lead independent director
Robert A. Malone will continue as lead independent director of the Halliburton board, leading its compliance with corporate governance guidelines, according to the company. These include serving as a liaison between the independe...

Legal Notice