May 25, 2017 - 8:29 AM EDT
Print Email Article Font Down Font Up
National Leaders Join American Plasma Energy Group to Bring Revolutionary Plasma Igniter Technology to U.S.

Tom Ridge, David Bossie, Steve Moore, Dennis Reimer, Tony Alexander, and John Ferchill join power-packed advisory board with plans to help APEG dramatically reduce fuel consumption and emissions in nations' vehicles, military, and electric-generation markets.

LOS ANGELES, May 25, 2017 /PRNewswire/ -- American Plasma Energy Group (APEG) announced today it has officially seated the Advisory Board (see full list below) that will help APEG senior management bring the Plasma Igniter or Coaxial Cavity Resonator Ignition System (CCRIS) to mass adoption in the United States automobile and light-truck aftermarket, natural gas power generation sector, fleet vehicles, and all military applications. 

APEG management labels this an "active advisory board." Members are already engaged in helping develop market-segment opportunities, facilitating strategic partnerships, making critical introductions, shaping offerings, supporting manufacturing efforts, providing technical guidance, helping vet locations for APEG's new distribution/assembly center, developing marketing strategies, recruiting APEG team members, and mentoring the executive team.

"As Chairman of Plasma Igniter, LLC, I speak for our whole team when I say how pleased we are that our first licensee has assembled such an incredible team," said, John Ferchill, Plasma Igniter's Chairman and APEG Advisory Board member. "Combining this fine group with our technology creates a force that will change the economic and environmental landscape of the United States. I am honored to serve with such a fine group."

The American Plasma Energy Group advisory Board formally meets four to six times a year as a group, and works daily with the APEG executive team through personal and small-group interaction.

"I've been involved with a number of boards, but these guys are the best," said Matt Palumbo, APEG's Director of Community and Government Affairs "They are engaged and digging in. Early foundational support has really made a difference, and has led to tremendous strides. And they just became an official board yesterday."

APEG believes fossil fuels are not the problem, but the solution. We believe that if we replace 100-year-old technologies with 21st century solutions, we can have the greatest impact on helping American families, creating skilled high-tech jobs, and delivering energy independence, while fostering a historically clean environment. Our solutions are here today—not ten years away. APEG's four divisions—APE Consumer Brands, American Fleet Ignition, APEG Military Ignition, and APEG Power Generation—are poised to be the 21st Century Solution. If you would like to learn more about the "APEG Revolution" please reach out to us.

For more information or to schedule an interview with a member of the APEG Team, please contact
(800) 758-9450 ext. 555 or visit


APEG Leadership Team

Board of Advisors

Anthony Alexander                         

David Bossie

Chief Executive Officer*                   

Chief Executive Officer

First Energy        

Citizens United

Pat Condon                                

John Ferchill**

Major General (Retired)                

Chief Executive Officer

United States Air Force                

The Ferchill Group

Steve Kohler                            

Ronald Leirvik**

Chief Executive Officer               

Chief Executive Officer*

Ridge Global                            

Moen Brands

Dale Lumme                          

Frank Linsalata

Captain (Retired)                     

Chief Executive Officer

United States Navy                  

Linsalata Capital Partners

John MacDonald                         

Steven Moore

Major General (Retired)              

Chief Economist and Media Contributor

United States Army                    

Heritage Foundation – Fox News/CNN

Brad Pace                                     

Hon. Thomas Ridge

Senior Vice-President                    

Secretary of Homeland Security*


Governor of Pennsylvania*

Dennis Reimer                                     

John W. Saxon

Member Joint Chiefs,General(Ret)   

Chief Executive Officer

United States Army       


James Smith**             

Michael Snyder

Director & Professor  at WVU               

Partner & Chairman of Energy Practice

Plasma Igniter, LLC President             

Benesch Freidlander

William Titera                     

Sharlene Wells-Hawkes


Chief Executive Officer

Ernst & Young    

RMS Productions                                             

Lindsey Williams-Drath       

Managing Partner         

Sentinel Strategic Partners                   


**Liaison from Plama Igniter, LLC Board


Full biographical information available upon request
(800) 758-9450 ext. 555

Contact: Bob Ellsworth
(800) 758-9450 ext. 555
[email protected]

To view the original version on PR Newswire, visit:

SOURCE American Plasma Energy Group

Source: PR Newswire (May 25, 2017 - 8:29 AM EDT)

News by QuoteMedia

Legal Notice