April 24, 2018 - 7:30 AM EDT
Print Email Article Font Down Font Up
NEM’s Convenes 21st Annual National Energy Restructuring Conference to Focus on Positive Growth and New Market Openings


Industry Leaders to Address Market Enhancements that Improve the Energy Consumer Shopping Experience

The National Energy Marketers Association (NEM) will convene its 21st Annual National Energy Restructuring Conference on April 30-May-2, 2018, at the Hyatt Regency Capitol Hill Hotel in Washington, DC. NEM’s annual conference will focus on “Energy Choice 2.0: A New Era in Consumer Choice, Innovation and Opportunities.” Participants will include federal and state energy policy officials as well as energy and technology industry leaders.

NEM will be presenting an award for “Advancements in Competitive Energy Markets” to Betty Ann Kane, Chairman of the District of Columbia Public Service Commission for her outstanding record of public service to her constituents and the energy industry at large. A Public Service Award will be presented to Mignon Clyburn, FCC Commissioner, as well.

“This is an exciting time for energy markets and energy consumers. Technological advances, including those enabled by advanced metering, are ushering in a new wave of innovative products and services such as distributed energy resources to satisfy increasingly sophisticated consumer preferences. NEM is pleased to see new retail market openings, as well as meaningful enhancements in existing retail markets, in response to consumer demands to have increased control over their energy purchasing decisions and improved access to competitive options,” said Craig Goodman, President of NEM.

Keynote addresses will be delivered by Catherine Pugh, Mayor City of Baltimore; Neil Chatterjee, Commissioner, FERC (invited); Betty Ann Kane, Chairman, District of Columbia PSC; Dallas Winslow, Chair, Delaware PSC; Lawrence Friedeman, Commissioner, Ohio PUC; Odogwu Linton, Commissioner, Maryland PSC; Upendra Chivukula, Commissioner, New Jersey BPU; Mary Ann Holden, Commissioner, New Jersey BPU; John Rosales, Commissioner, Illinois CC; and Craig Glazer, VP, Federal Government Policy, PJM.

NEM is also pleased to present a distinguished group of members to participate on a CEO panel that examines, “Market Enhancements to Improve Consumer Engagement, Supplier Participation and Overall Market Competition.”

About NEM

The National Energy Marketers Association (NEM) is a national, non-profit trade association representing wholesale and retail marketers of natural gas, electricity, as well as energy and financial related products, services, information and advanced technologies throughout the United States, Canada, and the European Union. Additional information about NEM’s 21st Annual National Energy Restructuring Conference is available from NEM's headquarters at (202) 333-3288 or its website at www.energymarketers.com.

National Energy Marketers Association (NEM)
Craig Goodman, 202-333-3288
Facsimile: 202-333-3266

Source: Business Wire (April 24, 2018 - 7:30 AM EDT)

News by QuoteMedia

Legal Notice