15-country group represents 73% of global production
Fifteen countries confirmed that they will participate in a meeting April 17, set to be held in Doha, Qatar, in order to discuss a production freeze. The group, made up of both OPEC and non-OPEC countries, will likely freeze production at January 2016 levels, according to Russian Energy Minister Alexander Novak, who has been part of the production freeze talks with OPEC since the middle of February.

Documents for the meeting will be prepared during the remaining time, said Novak. “This is...

Legal Notice