May 18, 2016 - 3:40 PM EDT
Print Email Article Font Down Font Up
Touchstone Announces Annual Meeting Voting Results for Election of Directors

CALGARY, ALBERTA--(Marketwired - May 18, 2016) - Touchstone Exploration Inc. ("Touchstone" or the "Company") (TSX:TXP) announces that on May 18, 2016 it held its annual general meeting of shareholders (the "Meeting"). At the Meeting, shareholders approved the election of seven nominees as directors of Touchstone to serve until the next annual meeting of shareholders or until their successors are elected or appointed, with the number and percentage of common shares represented at the Meeting voting by way of ballot in favour of and withheld from voting for each of the individual nominees as follows:

Name of Director Nominee            Votes For             Votes Withheld
                                  Number Percent (%)      Number Percent (%)
Paul R. Baay                  16,781,946      98.07%     329,511       1.93%
Kenneth R. McKinnon           16,810,152      98.24%     301,305       1.76%
Trevor Mitzel                 16,833,990      98.38%     277,467       1.62%
Corey C. Ruttan               16,648,801      97.30%     462,656       2.70%
Thomas E. Valentine           16,742,225      97.84%     369,232       2.16%
Dr. Harrie Vredenburg         16,860,203      98.53%     251,254       1.47%
John D. Wright                16,709,425      97.65%     402,032       2.35%

For complete voting results, please see the Company's Report of Voting Results available through SEDAR at The presentation from the Meeting is currently available on the Company's website at

About Touchstone

Touchstone Exploration Inc. is a Calgary based company engaged in the business of acquiring interests in petroleum and natural gas rights, and the exploration, development, production and sale of petroleum and natural gas. Touchstone is currently active in onshore properties located in the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago. The Company's common shares are traded on the Toronto Stock Exchange under the symbol "TXP".

Touchstone Exploration Inc.
Mr. Paul Baay
President and Chief Executive Officer

Touchstone Exploration Inc.
Mr. Scott Budau
Chief Financial Officer

Touchstone Exploration Inc.
403.266.5794 (FAX)

Source: Touchstone Exploration Inc.

DISCLOSURE: The views and opinions expressed in this article are those of the authors, and do not represent the views of Readers should not consider statements made by the author as formal recommendations and should consult their financial advisor before making any investment decisions. To read our full disclosure, please go to:

Source: News (May 18, 2016 - 3:40 PM EDT)

News by QuoteMedia

Legal Notice